News and Album Releases

Pre Order Ghastly, Indiana 'Nowhere is Perfect' TAPE


Ghastly, Indiana began in 2016 as a casual songwriting project between friends and Wintermute bandmates Martin Law (the Danger Board) and A.T. Bossenger (Housebroken, Dotti), who wanted to write songs that channelled the energy of ‘90s pop punk without the misogyny, homophobia and racism often reflected in some of their major influences within that genre. Before long, Eric Ayotte (Halo Fauna, Idle Era, the Minor Kind) joined on drums alongside Emily Timm (Moody School, Inky Skulls) on bass. As a quartet, they each bring a different vantage point of ‘80s and ‘90s alternative and indie, warping familiar sounds together to create a vibe that’s just beyond recognizable. The 12 songs on the band’s full length debut, Nowhere is Perfect, soar through jangly riffs, punk breakdowns and emo-inspired refrains while A.T.’s lyrics offer radical, queer’d perspectives on both the political and the mundane. It’s a 22 minute ride jam-packed with heart, harmony and energy.

Ghastly, Indiana is:
Martin Law: guitar
Emily Timm: bass, vocals
Eric Ayotte: drums, vocals
A.T. Bossenger: vocals, guitar